As of November 2021, Costa Coffee’s hot chocolate is indeed vegan. However, strict vegans (and those with dairy allergies or intolerances) may need to be wary of the small chance of cross-contamination. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. The links below may be affiliate links. Please read my disclosure policy for more information.
Most vegans are aware that many of our beloved childhood sweets aren’t suitable for vegans; this was usually because many of them contained gelatine (a translucent, colourless, flavourless food ingredient, commonly derived from collagen animal body parts). While many confectionary companies are beginning to move away from using gelatine, are any our favourite treats vegan-friendly? […]
As with many processed foods and treats, the simple question of “Is it vegan?” doesn’t always have a simple answer. Technically, yes, Skittles (with the exception of the Blue Moon ones) have been suitable for vegan consumption since 2015, but there are a few other technicalities that some vegans may take issue with. As an […]
As Cadbury has changed the recipe for Bournville it is not completely certain that all Bournville products are stable for vegans. It is important to read the ingredients on the label and come to your own conclusion as to whether you want to consume this chocolate. Dark chocolate is the go-to chocolate for vegans as […]
Burger King has three official vegan options on their menu, including Vegan Nuggets, the Vegan Whopper and a Vegan Royale. In addition, there are other side dishes and drinks that are suitable for vegans so you will not go hungry at this restaurant. If you are a fan of burgers you will be glad to […]
Chicken Super Noodles are not certified vegan but as they do not contain any animal products or animal by-products they are suitable for vegans. Strict vegans, however, may avoid eating these noodles as they contain palm oil that may destroy animal habitats. When it comes to vegetarian and vegan foods it is not always clear […]