Vegan Potato Pancakes

Vegan Potato Pancakes

These vegan potato pancakes are super easy and contain minimal ingredients- potatoes, carrots, onions, flour and spices.  Did you grow up with potato pancakes? My husband and I both did. His were called ‘latkes’ because he grew up in a Jewish family. Mine were just called potato pancakes!  Whatever you call them- they’re good. Crispy,…

Jar of raspberry jam

Is Jelly Vegan?

Can Vegans eat jelly? For the most part- yes! Jelly is usually vegan. To answer that question more in depth, we need to dive into the ingredients that are used in making jelly: Fruit or fruit flavor Pectin Sugar Acid Water Fruit or Fruit Flavor When making jelly, a fruit juice is used. If you’re…

Easy Vegan Gravy

Easy Vegan Gravy

Easy Vegan Gravy can be made in about 15 minutes using minimal ingredients but packing huge flavor! Throw it on some mashed potatoes, make a vegan poutine or dunk a sandwich in it- you won’t miss meat gravy with this recipe! We’ve been making this easy vegan gravy since 2014! We were bound and determined…

Is Halloumi Vegan

Is Halloumi Vegan

Halloumi, the squeaky, salty Cypriot cheese known for its grilling prowess, has taken the world by storm over the last few years. The big question vegans have is whether they can eat halloumi. The answer, unfortunately, isn’t as simple as you would like when it comes to vegans, dairy, and rennet. We dive deep into…

Yo Sushi Vegan

Yo Sushi Vegan

While sushi is often synonymous with seafood, Yo! breaks the mold by offering a delightful array of vegan options, both hot and cold, that elevate plant-based dining to new heights. Yo! Sushi ensures that there’s a vegan delight for every palate. What’s even more exciting is that Yo! Sushi’s menu is designed for exploration, encouraging…